Win It! Or 6 Action Steps To Avoid Candida Relapse

I would take up smoking, but I think it’s too late for me. Anyway, I have had a lot of life changes the past couple of weeks. Multiply that with a couple additional stressful circumstances this week, and who knows how my body will do. It’s kind of like playing catch-up afterward. When I am going through the stresses, I don’t always feel immediate effects. This is a good sign that my health is improving. Afterward though, I have to go into “band-aid” mode to stave off symptoms.

In a past blog, I talked about how the body can follow old patterns.  You may be in “healing” mode, experiencing few to no symptoms. After going through stress, your body may express those same symptoms magnified.  Stressful situations can be psychological or physical. Just remember, this doesn’t always mean, you’re back in full-blown sickness mode. This can be your body’s way of communicating the stress load for now because that’s how it’s been communicating danger to you. Sometimes it takes a while to break the pattern. Whatever you do, heed the warnings and take action.

Action steps:

1. Increase your probiotic supplement

2. Increase your fermented food eating

3. Get stress relief whether it’s a message, applying essential oils, or taking a walk, etc.

4. If you are staving off a yeast infection, take a daily bath with ¼ to ½ cup raw unfiltered      apple cider vinegar and water

5. If you are battling yeast overgrowth, resume the stricter part of the diet

6. Make a treat just for you, even if it’s black bean brownies with organic stevia. It’s the act of doing something for yourself.

Honestly, this has been a difficult week for keeping my diet. Stress makes it harder to adhere to the diet because it makes me crave the food items I shouldn’t eat. I have had a couple of “forbidden” things this week including some gluten. I have wanted to give up. Even writing this blog has been hard. I just want to quit. At the same time, I feel a few of those old “symptom” patterns creeping in on me. I am trying to take my own advice to stay the course.

Do you ever have those moments where you say, “I don’t want to fight anymore?” I am saying this to you and me at the same time. We have to stay the course. It’s going to be a minute by minute decision. When we fall prey to temptation, we have to forgive ourselves, pick ourselves up, and get back in the game. It’s not easy, but we need to win.

Leave a Reply

